You know those piles of fabric we accumulate, we hopeful, ambitious Project-ers? If not fabric, then it’s yarn or scrap metal or craft books and patterns, or art supplies of some kind. It could be cookware. Mine is definitely fabrics, and patterns, and, um, yarn…
So, in light of project accumulation, today I happily announce that twenty years after buying the wool fabric, I finished a jumper! Good thing that I lugged this wool around for so long (a plug for hoarding?); I must have sensed I’d return to a colder climate. The important thing is, I removed a piece from the pile and, rather than discarding it, I turned it into a garment for myself- this is momentous!
It must be energy propelled by the stirrings of Spring, but now I feel compelled to pick another piece off the pile and see what I can make of it.  My new wardrobe is in that mountain, and who knows what else!  In fact, this is the perfect forum for tackling this pile, better said: piles of projects, and committing to results which will be showcased here.  And so, here I go…

IMG_4966

