Well, there are still a few weeks left of Winter- 11 days actually. The NYC weather has been beautiful this weekend, and although I’m told that even April can have snow storms, I’m hopeful for Springtime. I watched a little clip about the cherry blossoms on the Brooklyn Botanical Garden website: it looks heavenly! I can’t wait to see it with my own eyes.
This week I finished up a tunic I started when I moved here last summer. I bought the blue fabric an easy dozen years ago, and I’m happy to remove it from the “mountain”.  The printed silk is the lining. I see a complete look with white trousers and my grey leather flats. I need to round up a photographer for that piece. This is an odd garment, but I like how it turned out. It’s soft and comfortable both visually and texturally- the way I like my Spring…
A note- the website I inserted above shows a page not found, but there is a link on that same page for the cherries- sorry about that, enjoy!

IMG_4990 IMG_4991

