“It’s incredible how inspired, motivated, creative and energized one can feel when not locked into an exhausting schedule of work, commute, bills, errands and other bothers. My mind feels cracked open; the sutures are snipped. Ideas ooze and flow…
It feels right and time to catch them in a basket using pencil and paper, scissors and pins. It’s time.”

I wrote the above one year ago when I was visiting New York City. Today, living here, I attended the 5th Avenue Easter Day Parade with some friends.  A fun stroll down the street to gawk and be gawked at.  I include some photos of a few participants, including myself in a vintage print dress, my own-made cowl and modest sunhat (compared to the creations around me).  Springtime is here, let the magic begin!

easter easter2 easter3

